Town Council

Town of Fountain Hills Council
Town of Fountain Hills Town Council. Pictured left to right, front row: Councilmember Peggy McMahon, Mayor Ginny Dickey, Councilmember Sharron Grzybowski. Back row, left to right: Councilmember David Spelich, Councilmember Mike Scharnow, Vice Mayor Alan Magazine, Councilmember Gerry Friedel.


The Town is led by a seven-member Town Council, which is led by the Mayor and Vice-mayor. The Vice-mayor title shifts among Councilmembers every eight months to ensure equality among all Councilmembers.

Councilmembers are elected to four year terms and the Mayor is elected to two-year terms. The Mayor and Council Elections are held in the Fall Election Cycle with the Primary held in August and the General held in November. Refer to the Town's election webpage for additional information. Mayor and Councilmember terms and contact information are listed on each member's page.

Each councilmember agrees to the rules and procedure, including an ethics policy (PDF).

The Council meets in the Town Hall Council Chambers the first and third Tuesdays of each month (beginning at 5:30 p.m.) and holds a work-study session the second Tuesday of the month (beginning at 5:30 p.m.), if a topic has been assigned.


  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 1st & 3rd Tuesdays of the month
  • Town Hall Council Chambers
Work-Study Sessions
  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 2nd Tuesday of the month
  • Town Hall Council Chambers

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes 

Ordinances, Proclamations & Resolutions