Local Candidate Elections

Elected Officials

The Mayor and six Town Councilmembers are local elected officials. Fountain Hills has no term limits, so there is no limit to the number of times an incumbent may run for office.

  • The Mayor is elected for a 2-year term.
  • Town Councilmembers serve staggered 4-year terms. 
The terms of the following Mayor/Councilmembers will expire in December 2024. 
 Mayor Ginny Dickey
 Councilmember Peggy McMahon
 Councilmember Gerry Friedel
 Councilmember Sharron Grzybowski

2024 Election

Signature Requirements for Candidates: Candidates need to collect a minimum of 297 and no more than 594 signatures to be placed on the ballot. Signatures are due between March 2, 2024, and April 1, 2024, by 5:00 p.m.

Candidate Packets: Candidate packets are available for the 2024 Primary Election. To obtain a packet, please contact the Town Clerk's Office. Candidates will be required to meet and review the packet with the Town Clerk prior to collecting signatures. 

Statements of Interest Filed - 2024 Election

(Names are listed in alphabetical order)


Joseph Arpaio
Ginny Dickey
Gerry Friedel
Robyn Marian


Clayton Corey
Mathew Corrigan
Gayle Earle
Henry Male
Peggy McMahon
Art Tolis
Robert Wallace
Roderick Watts

Important Dates

2024 Primary ElectionDate
Candidate Petition Filing PeriodMarch 2, 2024, through April 1, 2024, by 5:00 p.m.
First Day to install Political SignsMay 20, 2024
Last Day to Register to VoteJuly 1, 2024, @ 11:59 p.m.
Early Voting BeginsJuly 3, 2024
Last Day to Mail Your Ballot (suggested date)July 22, 2024
ELECTION DAY!July 30, 2024
Last Day to Remove Political SignsAugust 14, 2024